Skip to main content

John C. Mascaro Faculty Scholars

John C. Mascaro Faculty Scholarships assist faculty seeking to broaden sustainability education and research, either at the University school/college level or within their discipline. Mascaro Faculty Scholars play key roles in supporting interdisciplinary sustainability education programs within a University school/college, as well as catalyzing growth in sustainability research within their school or field.

Past Recipients


  • Mohamed Bayoumy, Electrical & Computer Engineering
    Integrating Green Electronics into ECE Classes
  • Kay Shimizu, Political Science
    Digital Teaching Module for Sustainable Food Systems


  • Brandon Grainger, Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Paul Ohodnicki, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
    Electric Motor Materials and Designs for a Sustainable Electrified Future
  • Robert Kerestes, Electrical & Computer Engineering
    Development of a Digital Twin for Green Energy Management and Security in a Picogrid Laboratory
  • Ian Nettleship, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
    Introduction to Engineering for Humanity


  • Tony Kerzmann, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
  • Sara Kuebbing, Biological Sciences